Officer of the Year


In December of each year officers of the Lansdale Police Department are asked to vote for the Officer of the Year based on the following criteria: Individual work performance, performance as a team member, and positive attitude.

The award is then presented to the officer who received the most votes from his peers.  The Officer of the Year is awarded at our End of the Year Recognition Ceremony.  The award was started in 2014.

Past recipients of the Lansdale Borough Officer of the Year Award

2014  Officer Joel Greco

2015  Officer Pat McKernan

2016  Officer Joseph Gary

2017  Officer James Owens

2018  Officer Richard Kruppenbach

2019  Officer James McVeigh

2020  Officer Corey Pfister

2021 Officer John Albany