North Penn Area DUI Task Force


Hatfield Township Police Department is a member agency of the North Penn Area DUI Task Force.  The DUI Task Force conducts road side sobriety checkpoints and roving DUI enforcement details throughout the year to remove impaired drivers from our roadways.  The DUI Task Force is comprised of Hatfield Township Police Department, Towamencin Township Police Department, Lansdale Borough Police Department, Franconia Township Police Department, Lower Salford Township Police Department, Marlborough Township Police Department, Souderton Borough Police Department, Telford Borough Police Department, Upper Perk Police Department, and Upper Gwynedd Township Police Department.  Hatfield Township Police Officer William Summerfield serves as the DUI Task Force Coordinator overseeing checkpoint and enforcement operations along with administrative duties.