Agency Structure

The police department is commanded by the Chief of Police Andrew J. Block.  He is assisted by a command staff composed of two Lieutenants.  In addition to the command staff, the police department consists of thirty-four sworn officers and six civilians.  The agency has three divisions: Patrol, staffed by four patrol squads of five or six officers, with each squad supervised by a Patrol Sergeant. Criminal Investigations, staffed by four detectives and supervised by a Detective Sergeant. And the Administrative Unit,  staffed by two Traffic Safety Unit officers, five civilian desk clerks, and the command staff administrative assistant, who are all supervised by the Administrative Sergeant.